top of page

A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin

A Song of Ice and Fire is a series of epic fantasy novels written by American author George R.R. Martin. The series, which began with 1996's "A Game of Thrones," has five published novels with two more planned. The series is set in the fictional world of Westeros and tells the story of various noble houses, including the Lannisters, Starks, and Targaryens, as they battle for control of the Iron Throne. The series has been adapted into the popular HBO television series "Game of Thrones." Martin is known for his complex and unpredictable storylines, as well as his detailed world-building and character development.


Related Posts

See All



bottom of page